Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was so good I had to rate it! I made it by hand because I didn't have a bread machine, and it still turned out awesome. To make it without a bread machine the only thing you have to do differently is activate a regular packet of yeast with 1/2 cup warm water and a tsp. of sugar. Then let it sit with plastic wrap over the bowl for 15 min. Mix all the wet ingredients together and then add the flour, I do it a cup at a time because I mix by hand (I'm a broke student and can't afford a blender...). Then everything else in the recipe is the same, except I baked it at 350 degrees c. for 15 mins, though I suggest keeping an eye on the batch so all your hard work doesn't get ruined if the temp. is not right. But otherwise delicious! My roommate is raving about them, they are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! Truly are soft and yummy. The dough was really pliable and smooth, which rose nicely and baked up perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Absolutely DELISH! Just follow recipe and you will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are amazing! Wouldn't change a thing. By far the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. My husband and mom agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were super yummy. The recipe came together great. I would have liked to have a more gooey roll. Next time I will rub the butter onto the dough and then sprinkle the sugar on top. This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These turned out amazing! They practically melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It's time consuming, yes, but worth every last minute. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar to the cinnamon and brown sugar just to give a little contrast. This is by far, the best cinnamon roll I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
tried these today. The dough was a nightmare to handle after getting it out the breadmaker, buns were messy! and not fluffy or very nice to eat at all. Thought they would be decent buns to try after reading all the other rave reviews - won't be doing these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent; amazing icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did these and they came out amazing! My husband and brother said it was like Cinnabon Rolls. And My husband said they were even good the next day cold which is practically an impossibility with cinnamon rolls. Excellent recipe. I think I will use this same basic recipe for a savory version with garlic and parmesan instead of cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States