Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
SINFUL. Didn't last long in my house. Unfortunately. **Pats tummy**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gran~mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made these last night and WOW they are yummy!! Next time I will cut the recipe in half since there are only three of us to feed. My batch made 20 cinnamon buns. I froze half and we are working on the rest. Thanks for sharing this easy bread machine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Is it possible to have a rating of 10 on here??? These are WONDERFUL!!! Tried several recipes from here and there, and was about to give up till this morning. Thought I would give it another try... one more try. These are so fluffy it is not funny! I used only half of the recipe for the frosting and cinnamon and sugar blend and put walnuts into it. BRAVO!! My tummy thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were really good... I made as directly except for one thing. When putting the ingredients in your bread machine, you should put the salt in BEFORE the flour. If you put it in after the flour you run the risk of your yeast touching the salt, which could 'burn' the yeast, thereby causing problems for the dough to rise. I typically add the liquids, salt, sugar, seasoning, etc., before adding the flour, then of course the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
OMG! These are fantastic! This is my first review. I was going to try the Cooks Country "Ultimate Cinnamon Buns" recipe, but then found this one. My son says "Please Mom, make this a staple in our dining repertoire."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AWESOME! Made these for my husband's boss (cinnamon buns are his favorite!) And he said they were the best he'd ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I followed as is, the only thing I had to do was add extra milk to the frosting mixture, as it was too thick for my personal preference. Otherwise, extremely delicious! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are wonderful, absolutely decadent, I love them. Both this recipe and the "clone of a Cinnabon" recipe are so delicious, I can't really pick a favorite...it depends what you are in the mood for, as both are wonderful but taste slightly different. The only thing I would change would be to possibly make 1.5x the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe was WONDERFUL! I have never made cinnamon buns before. This recipe was time consuming but well worth it. The only change I will make next time is not to add so much icing. It made it too sweet. Overall I will make this over and over. Thanks FIONASMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieDD1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Vista, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States