Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
the best cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG!!! I just took these out of the oven, and covered them in Cream Cheese icing...these are by far the best Cinnamon Buns I have ever had! CinnaBon who needs you!!! LOL I used my mix master to prepare the dough, following one reviewers instructions, and then continued with the recipe's directions. Don't need to change a thing! Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed DeBoer
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do NOT have a bread machine but I do have a Kitchen Aid, so I adapted this recipe to reflect that. My oldest boy and I made this recipe together. We proofed the yeast with the warm milk, warm water and the sugar for ten minutes, then we added the egg, the melted butter, the vanilla pudding mix, the salt and the flour. This did need a little more flour to get it to form a ball, about a quarter cup more. Once it formed a ball, we kneaded it with the dough hook for five minutes. We let it rise in a greased bowl over a warm heating pad for an hour, rolled it out and spread on the brown sugar/butter/cinnamon mixture. We got eight biggish rolls out of one recipe (which filled one deep disposable lazagna pan), not close to the serving size that the recipe stated. (Not a huge deal for us, we like bigger rolls. But if someone is making this and wants more rolls out of it, you'll have to double it and cut them a little thinner than we did.) I covered the rolls and let them sit in the fridge overnight until this morning when I put them on the warm heating pad for the second rise. Our rolls were done at 25 minutes. The icing was perfect EXCEPT I needed a lot more milk than the recipe asked for--I want to say 8 teaspoons? These rolls turned out beautifully, you'd think that they were from Cinnabon BUT these were WAY too sweet for us. It really was overkill. If I were to make this again, I'd cut the filling by half. NOTE: Half a box of instant vanilla pudding mix is a quarter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I tried the clone of a cinnabon, but this recipe is ten times better! The texture is perfect. My kids asked that I make this one from now on and even had seconds. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Hudgeons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW!! These deserve all of the 5 stars + If your looking for a great cinnamon bun recipe look no further.. I have tried alot of recipes over the years... and they didn't even come close.. I took the suggestion of others and used the cream cheese icing from the other recipe on this site...Clone of a Cinnabon.. these stay nice and soft... I always add a little cocoa to my sugar mixture.. I cooked my in mini alum. pans so they came out looking perfectly round..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
omg these were sooooo good!!! Even my picky husband loved them. a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WAIT! I can't stop jumping up and down...INCREDIBLE! Could be the best thing I've ever made! I made these in round deep dish stoneware pans - FAAAAAAAAAANtastic! I can't believe how good these are warm out of the oven, coming from me miss health nut that swears off white flour, sugar, and butter HELLLOOO!! These are worth going off the health wagon my friend!!! Make them, eat them, love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Dough recipe is excellent and easy. I found that they tasted better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aallenv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I found this recipe and gave it too my sister inlaw since she has a bread machine( i don't but that may change) she told me she tried them and they turned out really well she gave one to my best freind to try( I haven't tried them yet, but thet may chang as well) my friend said it tasted like a cheese danish even though no cheese was in them, she rated them a 10 out of 10!! I will betryingt them for sure, i think why they yasted like a danish is because of the pudding mix in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States