Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I put red onions into the salsa that added a nice kick, as well as a second jalapeño. The dressing was delicious...some extra cumin gives it a some good spice. This was fast and easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very Good! Even my kids liked it and they are 5 and 2. Next time we are going to try sweetening up the sauce or using yogurt instead of sourcream but I think I'll like it better as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were VERY good. I don't like fish, but I've been trying to have it more since it's so good for you. Mahi Mahi is such a mild flvored fish, and with all these delicious tropical flavors, there's no fishy taste at all...just good for you yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I absolutely loved this, and it's super easy! I didn't have time to make fresh salsa, so I used a good quality salsa and just added fresh mango. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I only used the lime sauce part of this recipe but it turned out very good! I paired it with blackened mahi, shredded cabbage, and pico de gallo on a flour tortilla. Very fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good and tasty. Next time though I might do without the s.c sauce. Was sort of bitter compared to the rest of the taco...but overall...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I altered this recipe so much with very good results. First off, I had 2 filets split in 4. I used the stove to cook 2 scallions diced, 4 slices of ginger, 1 clove garlic, and 3 tablespoons of butter. After this was cooked, I put it in bowl and cooked the mahi mahi and pepper on the same pan. In a bowl, I removed the syrup of 2 cans of tropical fruits and 1 plastic container of passion fruit and mango. (Husband drank the juice.) I then course blended the fruits with 2 tablespoons of cilantro, 2 tablespoons of lime, 1/4 jalapeno pepper, and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. After blending, I halved the fruit salsa to make cold fruit salsa and warm fruit salsa. I added the other half in a pot and added 1 tablespoon of honey. Cooked the warm fruit salsa for about 5 minutes. I served it all with rice and not tortillas because I was reserving the tortillas for breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I just got back from a trip to Hawaii and was craving a fish taco like the one I had at a restaurant there. This comes VERY close...but without the view of the ocean! I even used a frozen mix of pineapple, mango, and papaya and it turned out lovely. Also, I didn't have mahi mahi, so used tilapia instead. This is a softer fish -- it tasted good, but the mahi mahi would have held up better. Still, a great tropical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
We thought this was way too sweet, and not nearly spicy enough. The dressing and fruit reminded us of a pina colada and it did not go with fish. I like fish tacos with fruit salsa, but this wasn't my kind of recipe. Might be better with more jalapeno and less/no sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious. I used canned pineapple instead of fresh because the fresh stuff was just to $$ and I wouldn't have been able to eat the whole thing just myself. I may have added a bit more cayenne to the sour cream (used fat free) and I used a chipolte pepper instead in the salsa because another dish I was using required chiplote so I had an open can. Was very good. I had this in whole wheat tortillas and served it with calabacitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States