Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic blend of flavors! The only change I made was to substitue plain yogourt for the sour cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I didn't love or hate this recipe. My boyfriend hated the sour cream sauce. We both love the pineapple salsa (I didn't put avacado in ours)and will probably make a variation of the salsa again, but not the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was my first time making and even TRYING fish tacos. This recipe was so easy to follow and is very good. The Mango Salsa really added a great kick to it. Thank you so much for submitting it! Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The pineapple and mango I think were a bit too much. It was a little too sweet. I think next time, I'll put the mango salsa in a food processor for a few seconds, and possibly add a little less pineapple, and a little more avocado and jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I omitted the pineapple because I didn't have any and my husband grilled it instead of pan fried. The mango salsa was very taste and goes really well with mahi mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious. I used canned pineapple instead of fresh because the fresh stuff was just to $$ and I wouldn't have been able to eat the whole thing just myself. I may have added a bit more cayenne to the sour cream (used fat free) and I used a chipolte pepper instead in the salsa because another dish I was using required chiplote so I had an open can. Was very good. I had this in whole wheat tortillas and served it with calabacitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
We thought this was way too sweet, and not nearly spicy enough. The dressing and fruit reminded us of a pina colada and it did not go with fish. I like fish tacos with fruit salsa, but this wasn't my kind of recipe. Might be better with more jalapeno and less/no sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I just got back from a trip to Hawaii and was craving a fish taco like the one I had at a restaurant there. This comes VERY close...but without the view of the ocean! I even used a frozen mix of pineapple, mango, and papaya and it turned out lovely. Also, I didn't have mahi mahi, so used tilapia instead. This is a softer fish -- it tasted good, but the mahi mahi would have held up better. Still, a great tropical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I altered this recipe so much with very good results. First off, I had 2 filets split in 4. I used the stove to cook 2 scallions diced, 4 slices of ginger, 1 clove garlic, and 3 tablespoons of butter. After this was cooked, I put it in bowl and cooked the mahi mahi and pepper on the same pan. In a bowl, I removed the syrup of 2 cans of tropical fruits and 1 plastic container of passion fruit and mango. (Husband drank the juice.) I then course blended the fruits with 2 tablespoons of cilantro, 2 tablespoons of lime, 1/4 jalapeno pepper, and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. After blending, I halved the fruit salsa to make cold fruit salsa and warm fruit salsa. I added the other half in a pot and added 1 tablespoon of honey. Cooked the warm fruit salsa for about 5 minutes. I served it all with rice and not tortillas because I was reserving the tortillas for breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States