Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Someone gave us some Mahi Mahi and I wasn't sure what to do with it, but found this recipe. Mangos aren't in season here in Puerto Rico, right now, so I left them out. Both the sauce and the salsa were still amazing! I recommend fresh pineapple because the acids preserve the color of the avocado and add a bit of sweet bite better than canned would. I will definitely make this again. We served it with you-bake tortillas from Costco. DELICIOUS! Who knew I'd like fish tacos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
very good, but can't say its fair for me to rate since I didn't have several ingredients and had to make substitutions. Had nothing to make the sc sauce, but instead used frozen mango medley and mixed with regular salsa - great results! thanks for sharing easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The family ooo-ed and ahhh-ed over this one and claimed the recipe was a keeper! The flavors blend nicely: it's just the right amount of sweet, creamy, savory, and heat. I was even complimented on how the textures blended so well. The only complaint was that the ginger sauce ran out too soon. Next time I'd probably make 4 times as much, since we have some big eaters here. This would probably also be great with pork or chicken too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These turned out really well. I made them as directed, but ended up really increasing the heat and flavor of the sauce and the salsa towards the end. I think a green taco sauce would be excellent with this to counter the sweetness, in addition to the ginger-lime dressing and fruit salsa. I added red cabbage to our tacos for texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Used yogurt instead of sour cream, and other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic blend of flavors! The only change I made was to substitue plain yogourt for the sour cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I didn't love or hate this recipe. My boyfriend hated the sour cream sauce. We both love the pineapple salsa (I didn't put avacado in ours)and will probably make a variation of the salsa again, but not the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was my first time making and even TRYING fish tacos. This recipe was so easy to follow and is very good. The Mango Salsa really added a great kick to it. Thank you so much for submitting it! Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The pineapple and mango I think were a bit too much. It was a little too sweet. I think next time, I'll put the mango salsa in a food processor for a few seconds, and possibly add a little less pineapple, and a little more avocado and jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States