Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cutiekaren
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was very delicious!! Tasted refreshing, would be great with a Corona laying on the beach :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
So good! I added a lot of extra ginger and used store bought mango salsa since I already had it. The sour cream sauce is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The only thing I changed was I omitted the cilantro because I personally do not like it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very Yummy... the yogurt sauce as just a little runny-- but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Krocker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We loved it. I omitted the sauce on my taco and still loved it. My 4 year old said it was great just a little messy. Note, do not use low carb tortillas. They can't handle the heavy juicy weight of the fish, mango, avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I like it without the pineapple and I add a little honey to cut some of the sour taste. Tilapia works fine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband LOVES mahi mahi tacos from Duke's, and although these aren't quite as good, it is a great recipe. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Someone gave us some Mahi Mahi and I wasn't sure what to do with it, but found this recipe. Mangos aren't in season here in Puerto Rico, right now, so I left them out. Both the sauce and the salsa were still amazing! I recommend fresh pineapple because the acids preserve the color of the avocado and add a bit of sweet bite better than canned would. I will definitely make this again. We served it with you-bake tortillas from Costco. DELICIOUS! Who knew I'd like fish tacos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
very good, but can't say its fair for me to rate since I didn't have several ingredients and had to make substitutions. Had nothing to make the sc sauce, but instead used frozen mango medley and mixed with regular salsa - great results! thanks for sharing easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States