Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were delicious! I made the sour cream sauce per instructions but used light. I added the cilantro and red onion to the salsa and broiled tilapia filets, sprinkled with some Tony Chachere's at 450 for 10 minutes - perfect! The combination of flavors are amazing...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These tacos were easy to prepare and really elegant! I doubled the salsa recipe and was glad I did - we used it up. My entire family loved this. The Salsa and dressing can be made ahead of time so it can be quick to put together later in the evening. I am planning on serving them to my friends who are chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the first recipe I've reviewed on this site. I am in Maui right now with my family, and I just got this email recipe a couple days ago. It was the absolute perfect recipe for our Hawaiian vacation and the whole family loved it! One thing I did was to increase the sweetness of the sour cream sauce and I put a sprinkle of cane sugar into the sauce and it was the perfect balance of flavors for us! Thanks for the perfect recipe at the perfect time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent and easy. I baked the breaded fillets (20 minutes at 375 drizzled with olive oil) and meanwhile chopped the green onions and cilantro. I also sliced a medium red onion, left out the ginger (I had but forgot!), peeled and sliced the mango everything went into the taco shells. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I came to the conclusion that my family does not like fish tacos. We like mahi mahi but I don't think that the salsa or the sour cream sauce went with the fish. I made the recipe exactly as followed. We ended up eating the fish plain and used the salsa with corn chips (after adding more jalapeno to add some heat and cut down on the sweetness). All said and done we will probably not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
very sweet but delicious - made in hawaii with all local and fresh ingredients - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
It was like being transported to Hawaii. My guests loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cutiekaren
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was very delicious!! Tasted refreshing, would be great with a Corona laying on the beach :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
So good! I added a lot of extra ginger and used store bought mango salsa since I already had it. The sour cream sauce is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The only thing I changed was I omitted the cilantro because I personally do not like it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States