Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Unfortunately the avocado and fruit goes bad within a day after cutting it up, so I had to buy more, but the tacos were great. I used canned pineapple for convenience and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The mango/pineapple/avocado salsa was delicious, I didn't add jalapenos as no one wanted them. The fish could have used a little more seasoning than salt and pepper. Maybe marinading in lime a little longer would have helped. The sour cream sauce was a bit lackadaisical. It helps the dry fish go down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong...I followed the recipe exactly, but it fell really flat. I was unable to find mahi mahi, so they suggested swordfish as a good mahi mahi replacement. I think maybe next time I will add more than just salt and pepper to the fish. It just didn't do anything for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe. Awesome combination of flavors. However, this did not go over very well with my family. 4 and 5 year olds did not like it at all. Husband thought it was ok, but thought it would be better with the fish flaked up instead of in a chunk. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very flavorful and light. I added red onion and cilantro to the salsa and it came out perfect! I will definitely be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make this exactly how it says to and IT'S DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were a little Complicated but sooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystalWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Needs more flavor. The dressing definitely needed double the cumin, ginger, lime and I added some chopped cilantro to the mix. I should have used more seasoning on the mahi mahi. As is, this is a pretty bland recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The sour cream sauce felt like it was missing something. Next time I'll add more seasoning to it to give it a little umph. The mahi mahi itself was a little bland as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were very good! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. The sauce was good but a little bland so I think I'll stick to sour cream next time. I also added some black beans to each taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States