Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Just made this tonight and it was so refreshing and delish! Highly recommend. I added a black bean and fresh corn/cilantro salsa as well as jack cheese on top. Used a jar of mango salsa and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I added diced tomato to the mango mix! This recipe is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
delicious, but Do Not use Cod like I did. Great taste but smell lingered in my kitchen for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely Amazing. Don't change a thing on this one! It is also good with most any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was excellent! Loved the sauce and you can't beat a great mango and pineapple. A keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
"THe best fish taco i've ever had" says the boyfriend. It really was delicious. I was tempted to add more seasoning to the fish, but didn't (glad I didn't). Tempted to skip the sour cream sauce (really glad I didn't). If you taste it on it's own, the sauce may seem a little out of place... but it pairs so nicely with the salsa - I wouldn't skip it ever! And about the salsa, I added some red onion, mainly for color but also flavor. It was ok. I added some lime juice and salt and pepper...ba-bam! It was so good, I had to get rid of the spoon so I'd stop eating it before the fish was ready! Skipped the cilantro because BF doesn't like it, but I didn't miss it. I am looking forward to making them again!! This was a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a keeper! I season the fish with Simply Organic fish taco seasoning and than only add a hint of cumin to the sc mixture. The sour cream is awesome! Instead of ginger root I use a ginger paste from the produce section. Also, I use a great fresh peach salsa from the produce section instead of making my own, that makes these super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Unfortunately the avocado and fruit goes bad within a day after cutting it up, so I had to buy more, but the tacos were great. I used canned pineapple for convenience and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The mango/pineapple/avocado salsa was delicious, I didn't add jalapenos as no one wanted them. The fish could have used a little more seasoning than salt and pepper. Maybe marinading in lime a little longer would have helped. The sour cream sauce was a bit lackadaisical. It helps the dry fish go down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States