Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
we made these with battered fish fillets. They were sooooo good. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is sooo good! The only thing I changed was omitting the jalapeno for the kiddos and substituting canned pineapple. It has a bold, unique flavor. If you've never had fish tacos or think they sound gross, this is a great recipe to start with. These will be a regular when I find Mahi on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious and fresh taste! Nice to find a recipe that focuses on fresh ingredients and doesn't rely on processed stuff. I just added a little sweet onion to the salsa and put the cilantro in it as well. My husband and I both enjoyed them and will again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I am not a big ginger fan so I made this without. Also, I subbed kiwis instead of pineapple (since I have a pineapple allergy). The kiwis were amazing with the mango and avocado! This is a fairly sweet dish but the cayenne pepper and jalapenos balance the flavors nicely. Don't skip the cilantro with this dish! Great meal for a hot summer night... very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow - this was an experience! Since the recipe said the fish only needed to cook 3 min on each side, I decided to start with the sauces first so I wouldn't get distracted. I have a tiny kitchen and a big family. Mango Salsa - apparently I got ahold of a "Super Jalapeno" pepper because the salsa was ON FIRE by the time I got done mixing it. My eyes were watering so bad I had to take a break so I could read the rest of the recipe. To calm it down, I added a can of corn and a can of black beans - both drained. Then I mixed up the white sauce, double batch, using fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream. I left out the cayenne pepper because I could still feel the jalapeno burn. Then came the interesting venture of cooking the fish. I couldn't find Mahi Mahi in my store, so I grabbed Talepia. I put it in the pan with a sprinkle of olive oil, a dash of sea salt, and a sprinkle of lemon pepper. 3 min on each side was ok, until it started breaking apart but I could still see red in the middle. So, through sheer accident, it turned into something like a fish stir fry in the pan when I tried to turn it over. I added a little more seasoning and oil and went ahead with the stir fry experiment. It was YUMMY!! VERY messy, but yummy! It was a tasty mess, but I have one unsolved question - I have washed my hands a zillion times and the jalapeno oil on my fingers is still burning every body part I touch. Anyone know how to kill the burn???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
these are great. I used tilapia since that is what we had on hand/one of the few kinds of fish my husband likes. A couple minor changes based on what I had on hand...but I don't think it changes things a whole lot. I had tons of homegrown tomatoes on hand and a salsa just needs a tomato to me...so in one went. And I had just made my avacados into guacamole the day before so I subsituted a cup+ of the guac (non sour cream based one which has red pepper flakes in it) for the avacado and jalepeno pepper. addendum: I had leftover lime/sour cream....found an awesome use for that too. I had a squash soup that came out a tad bland. I added a swirl of the leftover lime cream and it really improved the squash soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were easy and delicious! I think that adding a little bit of cabbage for a little crunch would be the only thing I'd do differently next time. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Just made this tonight and it was so refreshing and delish! Highly recommend. I added a black bean and fresh corn/cilantro salsa as well as jack cheese on top. Used a jar of mango salsa and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I added diced tomato to the mango mix! This recipe is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
delicious, but Do Not use Cod like I did. Great taste but smell lingered in my kitchen for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States