Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
used with salmon, didnt have mango and mushed avacodo instead of using sr cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious! I think this would work well with almost any mild fish, or with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
my first experience with fish tacos was amazing - didn't have mangos or pineapple so used peaches instead - wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
The ginger lime dressing is delicious, and could go with just about any fish taco, not just mahi mahi. I replaced the salsa recipe with my own, because I prefer tomatoes to avacadoes. Also, shredded cheese on the tacos is a good compliment. I would recommend adding shredded lettuce, beans, or rice to the taco in order to give it body. Even with liberal servings, just the fish and the topping doesn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We marinated our mahi-mahi with 2 tbsp oil, 2 cloves garlic and 2 tbsp lime juice. Then we used a blackened seasoning, and served it with our own mango salsa (2 mangos, 2 tomatoes, juice of 1 lime, 2 jalapeno, 1 apricot, 1 peach, cilantro, 4 pkgs of Stevia, 1/2 c crushed pineapple and rice vinegar (less than 1/4 c). We used the dressing from this recipe, instead of another that was similar that called for yogurt that we did not have. So the rating is for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaleo
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Made healthy with fresh mahimahi, fresh fruit mango salsa, and sour cream topping. Even healthier is as a salsa salad and omitting the tortillas if counting calories. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Yum! My 3 year old ate two tacos alone! Had to use cod but still delicious. This will be a weekly meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I loved the freshness of this recipe, and the ginger-lime dressing adds an incredible depth of flavor to the salsa. Next time, I would add chopped red pepper and red onion to the salsa for more color and flavor. The only change I made was to use soft white corn tortillas, which we prefer. Thanks for a unique and fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So good. Nice tropical flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a great recipe! I can't give it 5 stars because I changed some things.... I couldn't get fresh mahi mahi, so I subbed tilapia. I used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream (hubby hates sour cream) and I omitted the jalepeno and cilantro. The flavors of the fruits and avacado paired nicely with the fish and the ginger/lime flavors of the dressing. This is a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States