Soft Mahi Mahi Tacos with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Awesome!! I added cilantro and red onion to the salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We made these last night and they were fantastic! We made half of the fish exactly as the recipe describes and the other half we used "Tom's Blackening Seasoning" (from this site) instead and it both were delish! I used frozen fruit but I know fresh would have been way better! And I added a bit more lime for the sauce (I ended up just squeezing the entire thing to make the sauce thinner). Next time I am going to try plain Greek yogurt for a healthy spin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have only ever taken the time to review a handful of recipes. In general I think many recipes lack creativity and/or flavor. This recipe was delicious and felt guilt free! I baked the fish (instead of frying it) the night before to cut down on time. All the ingredients and measurements I kept exactly as directed which I think is only fair when rating a recipe the first time. The ingredients were simple but came together in a refreshing way. I will definitely make the mango/pineapple/avocado salsa again to use with other meals. My family loves fish tacos - usually cod- but we will definitely be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We've had this before and will be having it again. This recipe is amazing and has a great fresh taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I tried the whole recipe. I was not very impressed with the whole thing. My family loves the mango salsa with shrimp tacos. I do add red onions it was a little to mushy for me and the onions give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Mahi is so mild that, to me, this recipe needs a little more oomph for seasoning on the fish. So I used the marinade from another recipe from this site (Grilled Fish tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing), and it was awesome on the grill! The reason I rated this recipe a 4 was for the salsa and dressing - LOVE! In fact, after we were finished with our tacos, I kept picking at the salsa until to my surprise, I'd finished it off! Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have never had fish tacos before so I don't have anything to compare them to but they were really good. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I loved this! I didn't use the jalapeño because my husband doesn't like spicy food but I added some diced red onion for a little extra flavor and zest! I also substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream to get some more protein and less fat and I skipped the ginger. It looked and tasted amazing! Would definitely make for guests I want to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I broiled the mahi mahi (first salted, peppered and lightly sprayed the fillets with Pam to seal in moisture) instead of pan frying. I served the fillets as an entree without tortillas since I'm gluten sensitive. I also substituted rinsed (canned) black beans for the avocado since I didn't have an avocado on hand. Spooned the salsa and lime ginger sauce on top for a beautiful presentation with a great flavor. This recipe is a keeper -- definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie713

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe, we could not find Mahi Mahi so we used halibut and it was great. The dressing is so good, as well as the salsa. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States