Soft Homemade Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
this was amazing a little tame consuming but other then that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynna13
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These are amazing. I followed some others suggestions and didn't use quite as much flour as it called for. Ither than that, they are fantastic. All my brothers and sisters love them. I will definetly make them again. They go great in lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Have made this recipe several times everyone loves them! I did make a couple of changes I added a cup of my sourdough start i made from the receipe on this site mines about 6 months old. I cut mine into bite size pieces. I also started using honey instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made these for my son. He LOVED them. I followed the recipe except I substituted margarine for the shortening and only baked for 13 mins. Purrrrfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerzi Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
They are beautiful when they come out of the oven but they do not have that yeasty taste of a soft pretzel. ...I was very disappointed. ... They just tase like a yeast bread...not bad but not a pretzel. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Don't use eggs!!! They pooled around the bottem then started to burn making a horrible taste and smell. Other than that they were great! They had a hard crust which I didn't really like but it wasn't bad. Will try making a moister dough to avoid the crust and putting butter on instead of eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wayyy too much flour. They taste ok but they're not very attractive. Dough separates when trying to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maliboo_barbie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Well--THAT was EASY! I agree that there is a little too much flour--so I think that the next time, I'll start with three cups and add a touch more if needed. Other than that, the recipe was my first attempt with yeast and a bread-type dough. I wanted soft and golden pretzels, so the egg wash was my preferred method. I won't win awards for their looks, but these did disappear quickly. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved these pretzels!! Much easier to make than I expected. Only thing I changed was I didn't use shortening. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yummy!! The kids loved to help me on these. They were fun to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States