Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great recipe - super easy - amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nasa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The cookies looked beautiful and came out soft as promised. However, 3 teaspoons of baking soda is WAY too much! The taste of baking soda was disappointingly the strongest taste to the cookies. However, my husband didn't really notice it and liked the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is the first time i've ever made ginger snaps and they turned out perfect and chewy. Didn't have crushed cloves, so i just put a little more cinnamon in-still tasty! Refrigerating the dough helped to form the dough into balls much easier. I also recommend watching them and removing them RIGHT after the top begins to crack. Remove them and let them "deflate" and cool for a few min before putting them on a cooling rack. I'm making these again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe was easy and SO delicious! Perfect soft, chewy cookies. I highly recommend this recipe! They're great as a sadwhich cookie, too with cream cheese frosting in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L
Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The BEST gingersnap I've ever had! Truly a soft cookie! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
mine didnt turn out super soft like i had hoped but i added twice the spices, amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Loved these cookies. Great flavor and texture, very yummy. I baked for just 10 minutes in my oven, came out perfect. Had a hard time not "testing" them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! These cookies are chewy on the outside- and even more chewy on the inside! The only change i made was adding no clove and a bit less of nutmeg. Will make these cookies every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States