Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made two batches of these for my dad since he loves gingersnaps. I ended up eyeballing the spices and ended up with roughly 3x the amount needed but he loved them anyway. They definitely packed a lot of flavor, were soft and perfectly cracked, and were gone within 3 days! I make these a couple times a month now for him - two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ko8777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These cookies are good if they really flat and crispy, other than that they're fair. I rounded them into balls then flattened them with a fork, and cooked them for 14 minutes. I don't think I'm going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these cookies as part of my baking for the holidays and OMG! Sooooo good! I prepared them exactly how the recipe said. I wouldn't change a thing. Just make sure you get them out of the oven in time so they are SOFT! Sooo yummy! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good! I never really liked gingersnaps that much, so I thought making these would be a good way to keep hand out of the cookie jar! No such luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were delicious, easy (very!) and made a ton, which was great for Christmas gifting. I dipped the tops in silver, gold, red, and green colored sugar before baking. Bonus? The house smelled wonderful as they baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellant!!!! I was told this was the best they EVER had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have never made gingersnaps before and just had to say that everyone at Christmas loved these. Will add this to the list of cookies to make every Christmas season. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are so good. I was looking for a soft ginger molasses cookie like I can get at the coffee shop. These are it! I added some freshly minced ginger and it made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I find most gingersnaps to "wimpy". The spice taste was excellent in these, although one person I served them to thought they were "too spicy". Most loved them though. Mine didn't show the crackle texture very well but the cookies were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
GREAT cookie!! I halved the recipe but kept the spice proportions as is and they turned out absolutely fantastic ... so very yummy! Will definitely be keeping this one for the Christmas baking rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States