Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I've baked 6 or so different batches of cookies this year and these are my favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were amazing! Cut the recipe in half, cause it makes ALOT of cookies. Used half the batter for cookies immediately, they came out soft & delicious, as advetised. Kept the other half batter in frig overnight, baked the next day. That batch came out a more typical 'snap' ginger snap. Recommend this recipe to all bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tineyg1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these. I am not much of a baker but these are the BEST cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies are delicious!!! I am throwing away my grandma's recipe and replacing with this one. My son-in-law took a couple dozen to work and said they were gone in no time, and they all asked for more. He's military so I did a good deed for my country and made them another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I'm not a big ginger cookie fan but these were exceptionally good! The cookies were crispy outside and slightly chewy in the middle with a mild ginger/molasses flavor. I rolled the dough in red colored sugar (1 cup sugar + red food color to your liking) and it gave it a more festive look. A very nice cookie to add to my Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because they were delicious when baked immediately after the dough was made, but I froze half the batter and those turned out tough and bland. I've never had a dough do that after freezing before. If you bake these immediately they are wonderful! Soft, chewy, and great flavor! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Recipe makes a LOT of cookies! That's OK, because they are very good. My hubby always bought gingersnaps - don't think he'll want to buy them again!! Takes a while to roll into balls and roll in sugar, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
AWESOME!! Best gingersnap recipe I've made. Friends and family have all said the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was hesitant at first, new recipe and all, but boy I am glad I made them, they are fabulous, sooooo soft and chewy and I like the large amount because they will not last long in my house. These are cetainly going in my "BEST EVER" file. Followed instructions to see the cracks on top before I took them out of the oven after exactly 12 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe CarolA1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious and soft cookies! Made a double batch for Christmas! I decreased the baking time to 6 minutes because I made smaller cookies! This will become a regular in my Christmas cookie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reneeski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States