Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Followed these directions to a tee. Cookies came out paper thin & raw. They weren't even tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Amazing every time I make them! I follow the recipe exactly. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These are heavenly. The only changes I made were to substitute whole wheat pastry flour for 1 cup of all purpose flour, and I added 1 teaspoon allspice (in addition to all the other spices). I do wish *some* of the butter could be omitted or substituted but I'll take them like they are.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were sooo easy to make and delicious! I used margarine instead of butter and had no problems. You can make them bigger or smaller than the recipe calls for and they still turn out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were excellent. I was out of white sugar, so I substituted brown (1 for 1) and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious gingersnap recipe that's easy to make! It definitely makes a lot more than 66 though...more like 100!The dough can also stay in the fridge for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! My two year old loved them. I didn't have molasses, so I did 1/4 cup Brown sugar and 1/4 cup agave syrup (I added a little more agave when I beat in the dry ingredients just to give it a little more moisture) and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were amazingly soft and delicious cookies. I took some to work and they were all gone within an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made these today I used 1 1/4 cup of sugar instead of 2 cups and I substitute the Molasses with Honey .so good I can't get enough of them .Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salma1512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
As advertised, these cookies are soft and chewy with just the right amount of spice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States