Soft Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were wonderful! I use the creaming sugar/shortening method and they came out perfectly! Loved these, will make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe. It's not my usual go to (no butter). I was worried that they would be dry as the mix was very crumbly. But they turned out delicious. I did keep them in for the full 10 minutes as I made them a bit bigger by mistake. After 8 minutes they hadn't flattened and I thought I'd be throwing them away, but the 2extra. Invites did the job. Spices/ sweetness combination is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent! I will use this as my go to for ginger snaps. I found they were crispy on the outer edges but soft in the middle. Everyone what tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Love, love, love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My 95yr old mother with dentures is going to love these. I want to wake her up to try them, but will wait till tommorow. They are very soft out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The only thing I changed was to use 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening, but I left the rest of the recipe the same. These cookies are wonderful!! I baked them for 8 minutes and they came out perfect. Just barely crunchy on the edges and soft on the inside. The spice ratio was dead on too. I used my cookie scoop and droped the balls into the sugar to coat then put them on parchment paper. They flattened out just enough. I got exactly 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I think these may now be my favorite cookies...they are sooo good!! They came out lightly crispy on the ousite, soft and chewy on the inside. They had such a good flavor and easy to make. I used real butter instead of shortening, which I softened first, and added 1/4 tsp. of salt along with an extra pinch or two of cinnamon, cloves, and ginger. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I substituted butter/margarine for shortening. They were delicious and soft. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States