Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
These were the softest gingerbread cookies ever! And they stayed that way for days! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This was a very easy recipe and the dough is really easy to work with! My 2 year old even took an interest and "helped" me. The cookies are also very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Forgive me, but there is no ginger in this recipe, at least not the one I,m looking at Help please, what is a qualifier for gingerbread cookies? Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I don't know WHAT any of the negative reviews could possibly be about!!! I found this recipe on here about years ago and have made them EVERY year since. EVERYONE I bring them too loves them. They are not as "harsh" as a typical gingerbread cookie ... softer in texture and milder in taste. Yes, the dough can be a bit hard to roll out but it is WAY worth it for the YUMMIEST gingerbread cookie I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is an awesome recipe! I've made 2 batches already this week and my kids eat them almost as fast as I can get them out of the oven! Very quick and easy to make with a great soft appealing texture and yummy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe is excellent. I did add grated orange peel and substituted honey for molasses to give it more of the Liebkuchen (German gingerbread taste) and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
These were puffy and soft. I added a little more spice to suit my taste. The dough rolled out well. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These were the easiest and most delicious gingerbread cookies ever. So soft...I love soft cookies and the fact I did not have to roll out the dough and use those annoying cookie cutters was the best part. My dough was super sticky so I did not roll the cookies in my hand. I used a cookie scoop and they came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Sara, thank you for this simple yet 5 star cookie recipe. I followed your instructions, and unlike some rollout cookie doughs this one was easy to work with. The flavor was wonderful-- these cookies will be a staple around our house Yeay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
They were great! I've never made gingerbread cookies before and so I was a little nervous. The recipe was really simple and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States