Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved it! But I made a spicy glaze for it... everyone raved about it and it was the first time I din't have any left over cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
not sure what went wrong, but dough was way too dry and crumbly, no flavor, and had a weird chewy texture once baked. no one ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this recipe was great! i doubled the recipe (to make large gingerbread men i would recommend this) and they were gone in less than a day. they were very easy to make and tasted great..... also add 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very disappointing cookies. Very bland taste and tough dough that crumbles easily. I have had success with so many baking recipes on this site and this was very first true let down. I combed through several reviews and decided to give it a shot because so many people have rated this recipe, usually this is a safe bet but not in this case. Tthe texture is nice but the it has nothing else going for it. As said already by me and others, very bland and not at all sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
They are not sweet, but they look great! The dough was not as hard as some said to roll out, at least I didn't have trouble. But, they are the best tasting in the whole world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
these turned out perfect! the dough was nice and soft and they came out of the oven beautifully.... and for those of you who gave bad reviews.... chances are you did something wrong... these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We made these cookies tonight, and they turned out AMAZING. Very easy to prepare the dough. They taste like what a gingerbread should taste like. For the folks who reviewed that the dough was to sticky, they probably didn't refrigerate it long enough. We prepared the dough last night and refrigerated over night and it was not sticky or goopy at all! Fantastic recipe Sal! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I loved this recipe. After reading all the reviews, I followed the recipe exactly. I found out through the many jobs I have worked in, that you have to let the dough warm to room temperature, after it's been refrigerated for the 3 hrs. It's much easier to roll out that way, no need for wax paper. There's no eggs in the recipe, so no worries on bacteria. I also brushed the tops with honey for an added sweetness. WILL TOTALLY BAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoxxyChef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Best gingerbread cookies. not too sweet, just perfect with royal icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
even with the doubled spices these are bland bland bland. ther are so sticky with the extra butter suggestion as well. i wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States