Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I am sure the rating says it all. But in case it doesn't this is a awsome recipe. I originally tried it for the calorie values and i do like a gingerbread with a bit of bite so read the reviews and added a little more sugar and spices oh and instead of br. sugar I used spenda br. sugar (it worked well) and I didnt have any butter so I used becel oil and it also worked well.I really dont know what the people that said it was hard to work with were talking about it was extremly easyu to work with also if you dont like the taste maybe you used yucky cooking molasses in it fancy taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe, the dough was pretty hard to work with the first few rolls, but after that it was fine. The bottoms of mine were a little hard after only 8 minutes, I had no problems with texture. Also, I only came out with 16 cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe was okay, definitely not a sweet tasting gingerbread cookie. I added icing to mine because the flavor was a little bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reggio Calabria, Calabria, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
the dough is tasty and cookies come out well, however, the dough is very difficult to work with, more so than other gingerbread recipies I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This needed icing otherise they aren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
These cookies looked good, they smelled good. The dough was perfect, and rolled easily. The problem was the taste. They were bland, and almost bread like in texture. Not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
i made these cookies for my boyfriend on valentines day. he said they reminded him of something, and when i asked what, he said, "flour."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Not very good. Too doughy (and I like doughy cookies). I couldn't get them to roll out either. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I thought the dough for these looked great...until they came out of the oven. I'm still looking for a good gingerbread cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaneneBean
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
LOVE THEM! These are now a Christmas tradition for me. Fun and easy and would be great to double for more to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States