Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
These were definately the best gingerbread cookies ever! I made them over a week ago, and they are still very soft and delicious. The taste is very mild which makes them very good. I pressed them into a gingerbread men mold and baked them in that, and they were excellent. Definately a keeper! Thank you! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I wanted a soft gingerbread cookie and saw the good ratings so I tried it today. I followed the recipe and yet my dough came out so dry. I can't even roll it out. Don't know what I did wrong. I'll try it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Very good!! It helps if the cookie dough is cool before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
They were great! I've never made gingerbread cookies before and so I was a little nervous. The recipe was really simple and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Sara, thank you for this simple yet 5 star cookie recipe. I followed your instructions, and unlike some rollout cookie doughs this one was easy to work with. The flavor was wonderful-- these cookies will be a staple around our house Yeay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These were the easiest and most delicious gingerbread cookies ever. So soft...I love soft cookies and the fact I did not have to roll out the dough and use those annoying cookie cutters was the best part. My dough was super sticky so I did not roll the cookies in my hand. I used a cookie scoop and they came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Converted to metric as I am in UK & was then worried about the ammount of molasses as it was a lot! They did taste very much of this when I tried the finished product. Had to add more flour as the mixture was too sticky. Could definitely use a lot more spice - added almost 3 times the ammount of ginger but couldn't taste it. Having read the comments of others I would definitely try again & change it round a bit more by adding more ginger & substituting some of the molasses for hiney or golden syrup. However would try it again as it was easy once I'd worked it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I had never attempted gingerbread cookies before. This recipie turned out to be great. I couldn't keep my two year old away from them. I did have some trouble with rolling them out and cutting them though. I've never done anything like that before so I had to figure out the hard way how to flour it enough and treat it more like bread dough. But they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I will stick to my other gingerbread recipe. I see why it didn't get a perfect five. The last time I make something that doesn't have a five. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a really easy recipe. They turn out more 'cakie' than cookie like but delicious. I do not recommend making and decorating with small children... the cookies break really easy and they get upset... funny... kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States