Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Cookies were very good. This is a mild tasting gingerbread cookie. I had to throw the first batch of dough out because it was very dry and wouldn't come together so I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and mixed all the wet ingrediants first than added the dry instead of alternating like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I tried this recipie twice. They looked wonderful, but were rather dissapointing in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Wow! These are amazing cookies. I am not a gingerbread fan at all and yet I loved these cookies. I love that they are soft and not too spicy. Really wonderful with some frosting on top. Rolling out was a pain, but I found that the longer it chilled, the easier it was. Next time I make these I will leaves them in the fridge for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Where do I begin...at first the dough would not stay together so I added 2tbsp of butter. I was really excited after that because the dough was perfect. The first batch came out and I tried one...not so good. It was soft and chewy but it lacked flavor. You need to keep adding spices until you get it right. Also the recipe says that it yields 36, I made 27.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
The dough was very easy to work with. The cutouts baked up great. Very soft, chewy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
the dough was really easy to work with and it baked really well.. they did come out soft. the taste however, was pretty bad. as much as i loved the ease of the recipe i dont think i'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I've made this recipe a few times now for Christmas. It has a great flavor and texture. I didn't find it any more difficult to make than any other cookie that you have to roll out. I had no problems with the dough drying out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This cookies are perfect. They are soft, favorifull, but yet strong enough to frost. These are a new family favorit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I have made this gingerbread recipe for several different events and it is a hit! I love the fact that they are softer and cook up to be thicker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenAlexa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Best gingerbread ever! Soft and sooo good. I made them at Christmas and even people who say they don't like gingerbread loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States