Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This needed icing otherise they aren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
These cookies looked good, they smelled good. The dough was perfect, and rolled easily. The problem was the taste. They were bland, and almost bread like in texture. Not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
i made these cookies for my boyfriend on valentines day. he said they reminded him of something, and when i asked what, he said, "flour."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Not very good. Too doughy (and I like doughy cookies). I couldn't get them to roll out either. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I thought the dough for these looked great...until they came out of the oven. I'm still looking for a good gingerbread cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaneneBean
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
LOVE THEM! These are now a Christmas tradition for me. Fun and easy and would be great to double for more to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Cookies were very good. This is a mild tasting gingerbread cookie. I had to throw the first batch of dough out because it was very dry and wouldn't come together so I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and mixed all the wet ingrediants first than added the dry instead of alternating like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I tried this recipie twice. They looked wonderful, but were rather dissapointing in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Wow! These are amazing cookies. I am not a gingerbread fan at all and yet I loved these cookies. I love that they are soft and not too spicy. Really wonderful with some frosting on top. Rolling out was a pain, but I found that the longer it chilled, the easier it was. Next time I make these I will leaves them in the fridge for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Where do I begin...at first the dough would not stay together so I added 2tbsp of butter. I was really excited after that because the dough was perfect. The first batch came out and I tried one...not so good. It was soft and chewy but it lacked flavor. You need to keep adding spices until you get it right. Also the recipe says that it yields 36, I made 27.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States