Soft Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I found these to be the best cookies when it came to gingerbreads. They were soft,chewy and very very flavorful. Thank You very much for sharing them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Cookies didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have been looking for years for a soft gingerbread cookie recipe. I've finally found it! My husband who doesn't even like gingerbread cookies practically inhaled these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Did I do something wrong? These are terrible. (They look beautiful but taste like bread dough.) I went back and reread the recipe and am positive I didn't leave anything out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This were pretty yummy, but I had to add an additional 1/4 cup of flour to the mix and use lots of flour on the countertop and dough to cut out cookies. Also, I had to make the cookies pretty thick and cook them for only 7 minutes to get a soft cookie. Otherwise, they were crispy as soon as they cooled. You can microwave them though and they will be soft again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I agree these so delicious and are low in fat and yummy. I made them as little cookies. I also put 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 white, and added 6 egg beaters. Then, my children had a tea party with them! Sooo good. I bet you could add a little more flour to make them cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I don't recommend this recipe to anyone. I wouldn't even give these cookies to neighbors I didn't like. The only thing I could taste when putting them in my mouth was molasses and allspice. They were so bland, icing didn't do them justice. I didn't even finish making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I thought these cookies were quick and easy! The flavor is mild gingerbread with a soft,yet firm texture, which made for easy decorating. I loved them and my kids loved them. We used the decorater's frosting made with butter, milk, vanilla, and powdered sugar found here at allrecipes. That frosting is sweet enough to make the cookies perfect. I don't know why some people had a hard time working with the dough. I divided it in half and rolled it out using flour as needed. Quickly cut them out and baked them. Could not of been more simple. In a nutshell: If you need a quick, easy, yummy gingerbread cookie recipe, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARONE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These cookies were pretty good and baked up perfectly. I omitted the cloves, added more of the other spices and upped the molassas to 1 c. I also rolled out between waxed paper and had no issues with it sticking. This is a good mild tasting cookie, good for people who don't like to spicey of a flavor (like kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I thought these were pretty good...I don't know why people were so negative. I changed the 3/4 cup molasses for 1 cup and the 1 tsp ginger for 2 tsp. The extra molasses helped keep the dough together and the extra ginger balanced the flavor out so they didn't taste so much like molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States