Soft Garlic Parmesan Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I put it all in the bread machine like others and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I bake them for farmers' market. They are very popular, I follow the recipe almost exactly as stated. I use ap flour and cheddar cheese. What I'd like is to get them to be a little more moist! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added fresh garlic and extra italian seasoning so flavour was good but didn't rise very much and was over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made these and they were heavenly, but I made so many changes it's an entirely different recipe that I will submit later. A hint though would be to just take some of the tips from the few other breadstick recipes here to make the kind of breadstick you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I only had regular yeast and followed the directions the same as stated and they still turned out really good! I only made 2 changes besides the yeast because when I opened the fridge I found I was low on grated parm...so I had a little bit of shredded parm and added a little shredded mozz with it and they still turned out, I may even add all mozz and a little more next time or sprinkle some on top for the last few minutes of baking. My one complaint is it needed more garlic...even after I added garlic powder to the butter you still barely tasted it...and I used fresh pressed garlic generously closer to 1 1/2 Tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I do a couple of different things with this recipe. 1st: I roll it out onto a large lodge cast iron pizza pan. I bake it like that and when it's done, I cut it into strips first cross ways and then length ways. It makes a lot of garlic bread strips like this, sort of like pizza huts garlic cheese bread. Another thing I do with this, is actually make a pizza out of it. I use the same pan and add pizza sauce and whatever toppings I want on it. Just for the record, the lodge cast iron pizza pan, are very large. I think this is one of the best recipes for pizza crust. The crust is flavorful, light and fluffy, crisp at the edges and bottom. I rarely measure anything. I use all purpose flour and never measure it. I use blue bonnet margarine and it works just as well as butter and I never measure it either. The only thing I do measure is the water, milk, yeast. I can tell you what is very important and that is allowing the water and milk to be almost hot, allowing it with the sugar mixed in, to sit for about 15 minutes before adding other ingredients....this is the most important stage. The next very important stage is to give it plenty of time to rise. It needs at least 45 minutes. I don't pull out the bread machine or any of that. I do it completely from scratch. You can vary your spices such as adding onion powder, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This tasted great! Followed the recipe carefully and it was soft and moist. One thing I do have to say is that it tastes great dipped in some warm pasta sauce. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy, excellent, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made these this afternoon and we loved them. I put all the ingredients in the bread machine on dough cycle. Then I formed the sticks, let them rise again,. Then I brushed them with the melted butter and sprinkled w/ parm. Mine were done in 12 minutes. I brushed them with more butter and they're great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Finally a great breadstick recipe. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States