Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wow, these are amazing! I added half a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and they were absolutely fabulous. I will be making these again and again. I put half of them in the freezer immediately after I shaped them so when I take them out, let them rise, and bake them, we will see how well they freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
We loved these--the parmesan helped make them delicately crisp, but they were soft inside and so delicious. I was concerned about the garlic--because the dough smelled strongly of garlic while it was rising--but it was perfect. I reduced the salt a little and brushed with butter mixed with garlic powder. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
So yummy. Everyone ate about 4 each! I actually topped it with the "garlic butter" recipe from this site, and I think that really finished it off. I spread it on right before putting it in the oven. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These were so amazing! Instead of doing them as sticks I did them as buns. I put them into a 9-inch cake pan and let them rise for about an hour. When the were done I poured garlic butter over the top. So good. It was better then pan bread from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were really good. I wouldn't change a thing. My picky seven year old loved them too. After they baked, I covered some with mozzarella and broiled them till the cheese melted with a little red pepper flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These we delicious, mine didn't come out looking as good as those in the picture, but tasted fantastic anyway, thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were great! Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly. My family gobbled them up when I served these tonight with the spinach cheese manicotti from this site which is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
The texture makes the perfect breadsticks. They were a little bland and the second time i added more garlic. I have found my breadstick recipe. I also tried amking pizza out of this dough. Very good and hada lot of flavor, but you definately have to precook the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
these were great! I have tried breadstick recipes in the past and they are never any good. i will definently use this recipe everytime i am making breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States