Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made these the other night with some quick alfrado sauce found on this site, with a nice salad....just about as close to Olive Garden taste but with out the high price These are a keeper in my recipe box!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These are fantastic! I made them as written minus two ingredients (only because I didn't have them, but I know they would be great with them too!)...try them, light, fluffy, and as close to Olive Garden bottomless breadsticks as you can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Cut the recipe in half to and it was perfect for four people. Next time I won't make ropes quite as long for fatter breadsticks. Also, I did cut the garlic in 1/2 just because I'm feeding a picky 4-year-old, and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Chewy and delicious! However, I never get quite as many servings as the recipe says (even though I let them rise). Maybe I make mine too big?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmottola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Update: Made again. This time rolled into 15 breadsticks and they rose up better and seemed more like breadsticks. Delicious! I've made these twice now. Once only rising for 30 min and the other rising for an hour. They just didn't rise very much. I think I'll try again and just roll them out bigger. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I wasn't sure about this dough as it churned in my bread machine. My kitchen was filled with the smell of garlic powder and I was thinking I should have cut back on the full Tbsp. Glad I didn't because the taste was just enough without being overpowering. Very delicious and soft bread sticks. Will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Overall, these were really good, I might add a little bit more garlic, to suit my own taste, but they were really good. They freeze really well, and then you can just pull them out, microwave for 20 seconds, and you have wonderful breadsticks all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My Family loves is when I make these. Easy to do, and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Charlie7437

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lennon, Michigan, USA
Photo by CG
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very easy to make, and smells so good during the whole process! I put parmesan inside and ontop of the breadstick as well. I added a picture of two breadsticks. The one on the left is little ceasers crazy bread and the right is the soft garlic breadsticks. Needless to say mine were gobbled up before the crazy bread was even touched! Great recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
sticks were nice and soft but didn't fluff up and rise as much as those in the picture. I even used a brand new package of yeast and followed directions exactly. Not too pretty, but family still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States