Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I set to 27 servings and it made 19 good sized bread sticks using a 1/4 cup measure. My mixture was very crumbly when it started mixing so I had to add more water. I used 1 tsp salt, 1 tbsp fresh minced garlic and 1 tsp Italian seasoning, it was very flavourful and smelled fantastic when baking. I brushed with melted butter mixed with 1 tbsp minced garlic, was a hit at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Kids have been asking for breadsticks and this has gotten such good reviews I gave it a shot. Boy am I ever glad I did! These were simply terrific, soft, slightly chewy and full of flavor. Will definitely be making these again and again! Great recipe - you should try these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Love, love, love these. I made these in the afternoon to serve with our pasta dinner. But after tasting these, we decided to just have a simple green salad, make some marinara dipping sauce, and eat breadsticks for dinner. These were easy to make, especially using your bread machine, and easy to roll. I had no problems with them rising, and the spices were just perfect. I may try using this for a pizza crust like the submitter suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Love these! The only modification I did was to use 2c w.w.flour and 1c bread flour, all else the same (well did by hand vs bread machine). The dough was heavy but worked together really nicely. I couldn't imagine it coming out light but they really did and they're very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Actually used this recipe to make personal pizzas for my kids after school. It was fantastic and the kids had a lot of fun adding their own toppings. (I tried to make a large pizza with it, but no matter how long I cooked it, I couldn't get it all the way done in the center...) Next time, I'll make breadsticks with it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are really good! I used a whole package of yeast which is 2 1/4 tsp. and I used my KitchenAid stand mixer instead of a bread machine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
WOW!!! I am absolutely in love. This recipe is a perfect replica of Olive Garden's breadsticks, but homemade! I brushed mine with melted butter and sprinkled with garlic salt- out of this world. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Oh my God these are amazing!!!!! I made these to go with my home made pizza the other night and I couldn't believe how awesome they turned out. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect. My husband said they were better than Olive Garden! On half of them I brushed garlic butter and on the other half I sprinkled garlic salt. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These breadsticks turned out so yummy! When we made them for dinner they didn't last long at all. The flavor is kind of addicting. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used to always get breadsticks like these whenever I ate at Fresh Choice and dip them in ranch dressing but they don't make them the same anymore. So I was looking for a recipe that was comparable, I FOUND IT! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States