Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were ok, but much blander than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were super delicious. While making the dough, I thought there was too much garlic in it...but it was perfect. I ran out of basil so i only used 1/8 tsp dried basil and 1/4 tsp oregano. I also brushed the dough with butter, baked them, and brushed with more butter and topped with more parmasan. I only had to cook mine about 15 min. in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Breadsticks! I found the garlic to be just the right amount. I also only had dry basil so I cut it down to 1/2 the amount. I am also a cheese fanatic, so when shaping I rolled in about 1 cup of cubed cheese and topped with butter and more grated sharp chedder. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were delicious! Definitely a keeper! I thought it might be even better if I sprinkled a little salt or parmesan cheese over the melted butter for extra flavor, but the breadsticks were eaten very quickly by our family. Everyone loved them and they were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was amazing! My family loved them too. I want to learn how to make a garlic sauce to go along with it. I will most definetely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy to make and my family loved these. We prefer sprinkling it with parmesan after brushing it with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were very good, but I modified them a bit to my tastes. I made a half batch, for starters, and in place of sugar I used corn syrup because, well, because I did? I left out the herbs and garlic powder and reserved the parmesan for later. I did this by hand, so I kneaded until I got a nice elastic dough, then let it rest 10 minutes, then portioned and shaped (I made 8 out of the dough). I then let it rise for 30 minutes in the oven, covered, with a pot of steaming water. They fluffed up nicely. While they were rising, I melted two tablespoons butter with one tablespoon olive oil and three cloves of garlic, finely minced. I let the garlic sweat while baking the breadsticks (about 10 minutes), then I pulled them out and basted them with the butter, oil, and garlic mixture, topped them with an Italian herb blend, and the cheese, then baked for another 10 minutes. They came out great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were amazing. I made it just as the recipe called but left out the basil. Left them on the pans overnight covered with a towel and they were still perfect the next day. I did make them into 40 mini breadsticks instead for appetizer dipping which worked great. Cut down the cooking time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I used this recipe to make pizza crust, and let me just say that this is gonna be my new go-to pizza crust recipe! The dough was wonderful to work with, it baked up beautifully and was absoultely fantastic. I did omit the basil, but that was my only change. I already can't wait to make it again and to also try the breadsticks~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Everyone who tried these raved. I made some changes, but nothing earth-shattering. I used dried basil and while I did use fresh parm inside the dough, I thought they needed something more on the outside. I brushed them with butter when they came out of the oven and then gave them a light sprinkling of canned parmesan. This perked up the taste and also improved the texture. These are good on their own or with garlic butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Charles. My sisters are going to have me making these for them for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States