Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Delicious. To make them extra soft I used cayro syrup instead of sugar and I added a 1/2 c. of gluten. I rolled the dough out in an oval and used a pizza cutter to cut it in stripps. Brushed with butter and sprinked with garlic salt and parmesean after the second rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Mine didn't rise as much as they said they would, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
these were just OK. They're easy to make, but IMHO, not worth the effort. They simply don't taste of anything; no garlic flavor, not salty, not cheesy, just bready. Probably won't bother again. Oh, and the timing is WAY off on these. How can they be ready in 50 minutes when just to rise and bake takes an hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Made this without a bread machine per someone's directions in one of the reviews: 1) mix water, sugar, yeast and let stand 10 minutes, 2) add yeast mixture then flour and mix. I added water to adjust texture of the dough and used flour on my hands to keep them from getting sticky as I was rolling it out. Instead of doing the rest of the stuff in this recipe I used the Garlic Butter recipe off this site to pour onto the bread before popping it into the oven for 13 minutes before checking, to prevent burning. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
If you bake them 18-22 minutes, they will be anything but soft. Bake time is more like 10-12 minutes for soft bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Fantastic. If these get done before dinner is finished i have to stand gaurd, or they are gone in about 30 seconds flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Erwin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Easy and delicious! Makes fantastic pizza crusts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great! Just a little dense, let them rise fully.Great with a spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chealsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The measurements were perfect! And for a first time bread baker, my experienced hubby said it was wonderful! I went ahead and made a garlic butter and perhaps in the future I could dip it in butter before baking. Nevertheless, simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States