Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely the best recipe I have tried for breadsticks. Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didn't have much time or a bread machine so I did this recipe the best way possible for me. I only did 1 rising for about 20 minutes which led to a more dense breadsticks. The kids also helped so you know how that goes. Served with "Baked Seafood Au Gratin" which went perfectly with the breadstick flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made several different breadstick recipes trying to find the perfect one. This is it. These are great if you follow the recipe as written. I also tried making pepperoni breadsticks by rolling out the piece of dough, brushing it with egg, topping it with cheese and turkey pepperoni and rolling into a breadstick. Mmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I wanted something similar to Olive Garden's breadsticks. This is it! I changed one thing: I used dried basil, so I only used 1/4 tsp. I would suggest a shorter baking time. I took mine out somewhere around 12-15 minutes, and they already had a hard crust forming on bottom. They were still divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these yesterday to go along with delivery pizza - the breadsticks turned out better than the pizza did! The only change I made was to use Italian seasoning in place of the basil and to sprinkle a little garlic salt on them after brushing with melted butter. They were the perfect texture. I ate three with dinner and had to put the rest up so I didn't eat any more. Next time I'll probably make them thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These tasted great! I dont have a bread maker so I did it with my stand mixer and then I kneaded it for 5 minutes. I also let the sugar, water and yeast sit for 10 minutes first. I put these on parchment paper because I was hoping it would prevent them from getting dark on the bottom but this technique didnt work. I dont know if it is the breadstick or what but they were crunchy on the bottom. Perhaps I overcooked them. Anyways I will definately use this recipe again and hopefull will have better luck with them. I also rolled these in parmesan cheese after baking. I got 17 breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Fantastic, but I should have added a bit more flour (everything is funny when you're above a mile high elevation). Slightly crispy and golden on the outside and soft on the inside. I "sprinkled" freshly minced garlic on the top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made as directed except I baked for 14 min at 400* on the top rack because that's the temperature required by the lasagna that was on the lower rack. There's just a titch too much garlic for my taste. I expect if I cut back to 2t that it will be a perfect 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Really yummy. Had these last night with a salad and they complimented perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great breadsticks! Very soft and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States