Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe, wonderful flavor and texture. Very easy to make (used my mixer) and makes 15 nicely sized dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMOFSNUGGLEBUG
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The first time I made these, I ended up with a gooey mess that didn't turn out at all because I had too much water and not enough yeast. The second time I watched the video and prepared it just as the recipe suggested and they came out perfectly. I needed something quick and easy because I was on a deadline. They did not disappoint and I'm glad that I gave them a second try. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love love love these dinner rolls. So buttery and fluffy. I don't use the bread machine, just my Kitchenaid mixer to mix all the ingredients and then roll them into balls and let them rise in the pan until doubled in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
they are very good but a bit on the heavy side. I was looking for a lighter dinner roll!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made these 4 different times. Perfect every time. Only thing I adjusted was the sugar making it 1/2 cup. These don't last long. We also use this recipe as a base for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
FINALLY a wonderful bread machine roll recipe! I am not a bread making expert (hence the need for the bread machine). These really are the soft rolls I was looking for that I can make with the bread machine. Note that yhe dough is WAY sticky...but they came out AMAZING! My six year old is super picky and would only eat one type of bakery rolls I bought, and even she said these were wonderful. Did exactly as recipe said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These are delicious! I have made them over and over again. Both with and without a bread machine. Sometimes I make dinner rolls, sometimes larger sandwich/hamburger or hotdog/sub shapes. And this recipe makes the best Breadsticks!! After punching down the dough, use a knife to slice into strips, arrange in a pan. Mix parmesan cheese with the melted butter and brush the tops. Then do the second rise and bake as directed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This makes a hearty Roll. My family devoured them. It was a super easy and convenient to use my bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These are GREAT, we rate these a 10! This is the first time I have made rolls at home and I will be making them again. We had always bought premade frozen rolls, but not after finding this recipe. It is very simple to make and it uses ingredients already on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States