Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chered
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Here's my "Vegan" option & my family really loves this recipe: Substitute the egg with 1 tablespoon flaxseed meal, plus 3 tablespoons water (mix & let sit for 10 to 15 mins) Substitute the butter with 2 tablespoons coconut oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is an absolutely fantastic recipie! I have been making it weekly for almost six months, and I have never had a fail. I have made it in a bread machine, cuisineart stand mixer, and by hand, and it's been great every time. I use it for Loaf bread for my family ($.21 a loaf) since it is a lot cheaper, and better tasting with less in it. It's versatile as rolls, hotdog and hamburger bun, loaf bread, and pan breads. The only thing I have done is upped the amount of sugar to 1/3 cup, and I use AP flour. Instead of bread flour, and they are still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Gallagher
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like them better with milk instead of water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was just what I was looking for--a light, slightly sweet, soft dinner roll. I kneaded it by hand, but other than that I followed the recipe. Very tasty, easy to make and pretty quick for a homemade yeasted bread. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Henny
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This bread is awesome. First 1 1/2 hrs in bread maker another 30 mins to rise in pans, then a 12-15 mins in the oven.I did some minor changes, the first loaf was a little sweet so I put 2 tbsp sugar , instead of 1/4 cup and an extra tsp flour. My family just love it. Also made bread with this recipe also awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
after trying endless rolls, this is by far the best. i used a spoon to scoop the flour into the measuring cup instead of dipping the cup into the flour and it made all the difference in the world. the dough was light. i needed a tiny bit of flour when i cut the dough apart to form balls. taste is amazing. thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Hi, this is a very simple recipe and today is the second time making it. I use my KitchenAid to mix the dough and wait for it to rise. The first time I made them it was for a family dinner and rave reviews were received from everyone. I have a recipe which was passed to me from my Step-father which I used to make however these are less sweet and very tender. If you eat one more than likely you will be going back for a second one. I wonder if they would be as nice if they were made into buns?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inez Quinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe. I've made it in a kitchen aid and bread machine. Both worked equally well. I find my bread machine under-kneads dough, so after the second kneading cycle I shut it down and re-start. It adds to prep time but the texture improvement makes it well worth it. Also, I sort of knead and roll into tight balls before putting them into the baking dish to rise. This also improves the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morris2012
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My new favorite dinner roll. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States