Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I did make the recipe following the adjustments made my others of reducing the amount of flour and melting the butter. These sugar cookies are by far the best I've ever made. Thanks for sharing both the recipe and the suggestions! This will be my "go to" sugar cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These cookies are awesome. There were very soft and moist. I followed the modifications and they turned out great. I carried the cookies to work and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
If you roll them out too thin then they get crispy. Not much flavor without the icing on top. I think a little almond extract would be better then vanilla to make them tastier. Takes more time then 8 min to cook or the dough is not cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was making these cookies with my girls and the dough is so soft that it started sticking to my rolling pin after a couple of times. I kept putting flour on it but it didn't seen to help. I finished up the dough but I won't be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this cookie today! Came out perfect. I made the following modifications per the reviews: 3 cups of flour instead of 3 3/4 Butter instead of margarine 2 cups of sugar instead of 1 1/2 I also took the following recommendations: Bake at 350 for 6 minutes Roll the dough out on parchment paper so you can just transfer the parchment paper to the cookie sheet. I used different thicknesses for each batch... I liked the 1/4 inch the best... they puffed up to about half inch and are very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glamazon511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My daughter & I tested these cookies today. Other viewers suggested cutting back on flour so we did the same, they were very good! I do suggest adding more vanilla and almond extract. Dough rolled out easily w/out adding much flour, thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I LIKE COOKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela a.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very simple to follow and easy to roll oout dough. My husband doesnt normally like sugar cookies becuase he thinks they are always dry but loved these ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jayne
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was an easy recipe to make, followed exactly and they turned out well. I played with the thickness of the cookie to what I like. The right sweetness as well. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great Sugar cookies but I would say that 30g more of flour help reduce stckyness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States