Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Awesome! this was the 1st recipe i've ever tried to make roll out cookies and i'm sticking with it! i did follow the other reviewers and only used 3 c flour and used butter (butter is better!) Oh, i also used powered sugar instead of flour to roll out the cookies. i heard that tip somewhere and it worked great. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good texture. Even the cookies that I left in the oven too long and over-browned were perfectly soft the next day. I did use butter instead of margarine and 3 1/2 c. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made these into Princess cookies for my daughter's 4th bday!! They were a hit!! Lot of flavor and great texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
EASY and taste GREAT!!! Especially with Sugar Cookie Icing!!! (I roll out between wax paper instead of using flour to avoid sticking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simple and delightful! I made this recipe 3 times and each one came out better than the last (use real butter, it tastes better). It made about 30 cookies, which was just enough for what I had planned. I brought them to a Christmas party and they were a huge hit with the children AND the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious cookies and dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent! They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmaecoleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are the best sugar cookies I`ve ever made, and the recipe is easy to follow. It would be a great recipe for someone who has never made sugar cookies before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. The cookies were very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Turned out perfect. Decorated with Christmas sprinkles and shared them at work. Soft and not too sweet. Dough easy to make cut-outs with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States