Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made these into Princess cookies for my daughter's 4th bday!! They were a hit!! Lot of flavor and great texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
EASY and taste GREAT!!! Especially with Sugar Cookie Icing!!! (I roll out between wax paper instead of using flour to avoid sticking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simple and delightful! I made this recipe 3 times and each one came out better than the last (use real butter, it tastes better). It made about 30 cookies, which was just enough for what I had planned. I brought them to a Christmas party and they were a huge hit with the children AND the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious cookies and dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent! They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmaecoleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are the best sugar cookies I`ve ever made, and the recipe is easy to follow. It would be a great recipe for someone who has never made sugar cookies before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. The cookies were very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Turned out perfect. Decorated with Christmas sprinkles and shared them at work. Soft and not too sweet. Dough easy to make cut-outs with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Best sugar cookie recipe I've made so far!! One of the few cookie recipes I've ever used that I think actually tastes better using Becel margarine than butter. Very soft & nice flavour - I did have to add slightly more vanilla in second batch but that was probably because I was using artificial extract. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Kept shape wonderfully. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
well this is good. Do not chill it too long it makes it hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States