Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
The whole family loved these cookies and we had fun cutting them out. We even decorated them with icing from a tube.The only problem was, I had to cut the flour down to 3 cups to be just right.Yummy and soooo easy! Thanks Georgie!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Yummy! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating them! Really soft with a great buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This recipe was great! It was really easy and even after making them with a 3 year old and two 5 year olds I'm not tired of them. Everybody in my house loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is the only recipe I use now for sugar cookies. These cookies are superior because they remain soft rather than crispy, just the way I like them. They also have a wonderful buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
These are perfect!!! Highly recommend. Add a little butter-cream frosting and you'll be convinced this is the best sugar cookie recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I didn't think that staying soft was that big of a deal for cutouts but they are really much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
What a great find. This is a great traditional sugar cookie. This is a great quick and easy recipe for the family. We enjoyed making them and voted them the best sugar cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
We really like these cookies!! The only thing i did differently was to use 350º as my baking time instead of 400º. they were really soft and chewy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Decided to try my hand at sugar cookies and this recipe worked *fabulously*! Got many rave reviews and the cookies were gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Wow! These soft cookies melt in your mouth. Even the pickiest of my friends and neighbors gobbled them up! They were so good I didn't bother using icing, but I will when I make them again for Christmas. Great for the little ones, especially if you are one who watches out for what they eat. This is now an offical recipe I will use forever. 3 cups flour and 350 degrees did the trick for me. I kept flour around the dough while rolling to prevent sticking. I could't wait so I didn't even bother to refrigerate. I baked them until they were just the way I like them.Your awesome recipe has made me the sugar cookie queen. I am so glad I gave this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States