Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These do have great flavor. I put one pan in the oven as directed (400deg. for 6 min.) and for some reason, mine would not come off the pan. Turned into a crispy, crunchy mess. For the remaining pans, I put them on greased foil atop a cookie sheet and baked at 375deg. for 6 min. They came off the foil beautifully and were soft and delicious! I put sprinkles on before I cooked them and they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are great! I made them as written and used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this site. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The best sugar cookie recipe ive ever made! Like said watch so you dont over bake them. I also used the "Royal Icing II" to frost them. Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fabulous cookies! I used 3 1/4 C flour and real butter as other reviewers. I also rolled out using powdered sugar. These are chewy and amazing cookies, and the dough is super easy to work with. This recipe made 53 mid-sized cookies for me. These would be great with just sugar, butter frosting or royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
followed the exact recipe and these are amazing! The dough is a little crumbly and hard to work with if its very cold but once it warms up a bit its a nice easy dough. I refridgerated the cut out cookies for 15 min or so before putting them in the oven to help them retain their shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these with my daughter and they turned out pretty good. I followed others' advice and used 3 cups flour, and baked at 350. The dough turned out a bit sticky for cut-out cookies, but once we just started making drop cookies, things went much quicker. Whether the cookies were shaped or not, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was by far the best rolled sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. My 6-year-old daughter and I made Christmas cookies which we gave away to teachers and friends. They were beautiful and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were softer cookies. There is no comparison between these and store-bought cookie dough!! It is worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these needed way more flour to be able to cut. I chilled overnight to no avail. Had to add flour and wil try again tomorrowfinish . however they are delicious cookies but even better when cooked longer. We ate them all, none for Santa. He will get store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My cookies turned out really cute; however they are not as soft as I thought they would be which is a bummer, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good flavor! Makes at least 6 dozen 3" cutouts. I used butter instead of margarine for better flavor. Will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States