Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
it is declicious! and it tastes really good with the royal icing II recipe. i'd definitely recommend it, especially for special occasions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am new to cooking myself. I have only made the dough as of yet, but I can tell that these cookies will be easy. These cookies are similar to "white cookies" my mom used to make. She recommends I used parchment paper instead of the hassle of greasing baking pans. I love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These do have great flavor. I put one pan in the oven as directed (400deg. for 6 min.) and for some reason, mine would not come off the pan. Turned into a crispy, crunchy mess. For the remaining pans, I put them on greased foil atop a cookie sheet and baked at 375deg. for 6 min. They came off the foil beautifully and were soft and delicious! I put sprinkles on before I cooked them and they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are great! I made them as written and used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this site. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The best sugar cookie recipe ive ever made! Like said watch so you dont over bake them. I also used the "Royal Icing II" to frost them. Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fabulous cookies! I used 3 1/4 C flour and real butter as other reviewers. I also rolled out using powdered sugar. These are chewy and amazing cookies, and the dough is super easy to work with. This recipe made 53 mid-sized cookies for me. These would be great with just sugar, butter frosting or royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
followed the exact recipe and these are amazing! The dough is a little crumbly and hard to work with if its very cold but once it warms up a bit its a nice easy dough. I refridgerated the cut out cookies for 15 min or so before putting them in the oven to help them retain their shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these with my daughter and they turned out pretty good. I followed others' advice and used 3 cups flour, and baked at 350. The dough turned out a bit sticky for cut-out cookies, but once we just started making drop cookies, things went much quicker. Whether the cookies were shaped or not, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was by far the best rolled sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. My 6-year-old daughter and I made Christmas cookies which we gave away to teachers and friends. They were beautiful and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were softer cookies. There is no comparison between these and store-bought cookie dough!! It is worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these needed way more flour to be able to cut. I chilled overnight to no avail. Had to add flour and wil try again tomorrowfinish . however they are delicious cookies but even better when cooked longer. We ate them all, none for Santa. He will get store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States