Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
followed the exact recipe and these are amazing! The dough is a little crumbly and hard to work with if its very cold but once it warms up a bit its a nice easy dough. I refridgerated the cut out cookies for 15 min or so before putting them in the oven to help them retain their shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made these with my daughter and they turned out pretty good. I followed others' advice and used 3 cups flour, and baked at 350. The dough turned out a bit sticky for cut-out cookies, but once we just started making drop cookies, things went much quicker. Whether the cookies were shaped or not, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was by far the best rolled sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. My 6-year-old daughter and I made Christmas cookies which we gave away to teachers and friends. They were beautiful and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were softer cookies. There is no comparison between these and store-bought cookie dough!! It is worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these needed way more flour to be able to cut. I chilled overnight to no avail. Had to add flour and wil try again tomorrowfinish . however they are delicious cookies but even better when cooked longer. We ate them all, none for Santa. He will get store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My cookies turned out really cute; however they are not as soft as I thought they would be which is a bummer, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good flavor! Makes at least 6 dozen 3" cutouts. I used butter instead of margarine for better flavor. Will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. I also cut the flour down to 3 cups, and put 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup powdered sugar. It was pretty dry/flaky when I was trying to roll it out, so I added 1 tbsp of 1% milk to the dough. It was was pretty sticky after that, but after dusting the counter and rolling pin with flour it ended up being just the right texture to roll out and stay in the cut-out shape. For the frosting, I just mixed powdered sugar, milk and vanilla extract and had my 9 year old sprinkle away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was skeptical because I make sugar cookies for cutting in shapes every year with my kids, and they are always cuter than they are tasty. But these are soft and delicious! Everyone can tell the difference from other recipes I have used. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were just ok for me they did puff up nice and hold there shape well but i did have to add alot more flour then the recipe called for i dont think i will make these again nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Soft, perfect amount of sweet, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States