Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Baked these cookies for Christmas eve. I halved the recipe as we only have a couple of people over at my house. They were absolutely amazing. I made the dough and chilled it for three hours yesterday. I then baked the cookies, and today frosted them. The frosting went right on and they were probably the best looking and tasting cookies I've ever made. They tasted heavenly and were soft all through. We have not yet served them but me and my aunt tried a few and they were really really good. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Did the job! Satisfied and making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect, well besides my 1950's oven cooking unevenly! Dough was very simple and the cookies were soft and delicious, definitely the best sugar cookie recipe I have found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very bland - too many other good cookie recipes to choose from - am deleting this from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
it is declicious! and it tastes really good with the royal icing II recipe. i'd definitely recommend it, especially for special occasions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am new to cooking myself. I have only made the dough as of yet, but I can tell that these cookies will be easy. These cookies are similar to "white cookies" my mom used to make. She recommends I used parchment paper instead of the hassle of greasing baking pans. I love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These do have great flavor. I put one pan in the oven as directed (400deg. for 6 min.) and for some reason, mine would not come off the pan. Turned into a crispy, crunchy mess. For the remaining pans, I put them on greased foil atop a cookie sheet and baked at 375deg. for 6 min. They came off the foil beautifully and were soft and delicious! I put sprinkles on before I cooked them and they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are great! I made them as written and used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this site. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The best sugar cookie recipe ive ever made! Like said watch so you dont over bake them. I also used the "Royal Icing II" to frost them. Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fabulous cookies! I used 3 1/4 C flour and real butter as other reviewers. I also rolled out using powdered sugar. These are chewy and amazing cookies, and the dough is super easy to work with. This recipe made 53 mid-sized cookies for me. These would be great with just sugar, butter frosting or royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States