Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
They are good, maybe I made them wrong because they weren't the best :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe tastes great and the cookies do stay softer than most sugar cookies. I used cookie icing to add color to the cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are great. I cut the recipe in half as there are only 2 adults and a toddler at our house. I baked for 5 min as they started to burn at 6. I used butter instead of margarine and chilled for only about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe, didnt change a thing..I used a white frosting and added food dye to make pretty christmas cookies...my kids loved them! I also froze them and pulled them out the next day and they stayed chewy after defrosting... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
a very great recipe fora soft sugar cookie! i think i would prefer these as a drop cookie, so that they were much thicker. when rolled thin to be cutouts, i don't love them as much. but they are great for decoarting, the dough is extremely easy to roll out and cut out, and my kids really liked them. i really dislike crunchy sugar cookies, so these will be my go to recipe for cut-outs now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great & easy recipe. Cookies were delicious! Don't leave dough in fridge for more than 2 hours or it gets a bit hard to work with. Always put a piece of bread in tin or boc with cookies to keep them moist and chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe for rolled & cut cookies. Every year for Christmas, I use a different recipe for my cut out cookies because I have never found a recipe that I am partial to. Well, this is it. I have saved this recipe & will use year after year. I made it exactly as stated, except that I found that after I mixed everything together, I needed to add a little more flour to make the batter more stiff for rolling & cutting (maybe 1/4 cup more). The recipe works perfect in that after you use the cookie cutters, the dough cookies come right up without breaking & it actually tastes good! This is a keeper. Thank you Georgie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Stayed soft for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States