Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are great. I cut the recipe in half as there are only 2 adults and a toddler at our house. I baked for 5 min as they started to burn at 6. I used butter instead of margarine and chilled for only about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe, didnt change a thing..I used a white frosting and added food dye to make pretty christmas cookies...my kids loved them! I also froze them and pulled them out the next day and they stayed chewy after defrosting... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
a very great recipe fora soft sugar cookie! i think i would prefer these as a drop cookie, so that they were much thicker. when rolled thin to be cutouts, i don't love them as much. but they are great for decoarting, the dough is extremely easy to roll out and cut out, and my kids really liked them. i really dislike crunchy sugar cookies, so these will be my go to recipe for cut-outs now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great & easy recipe. Cookies were delicious! Don't leave dough in fridge for more than 2 hours or it gets a bit hard to work with. Always put a piece of bread in tin or boc with cookies to keep them moist and chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe for rolled & cut cookies. Every year for Christmas, I use a different recipe for my cut out cookies because I have never found a recipe that I am partial to. Well, this is it. I have saved this recipe & will use year after year. I made it exactly as stated, except that I found that after I mixed everything together, I needed to add a little more flour to make the batter more stiff for rolling & cutting (maybe 1/4 cup more). The recipe works perfect in that after you use the cookie cutters, the dough cookies come right up without breaking & it actually tastes good! This is a keeper. Thank you Georgie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Stayed soft for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The only change I made was 3 cups flour instead of 3 3/4 and they chilled in the refrigerator overnight as the kids fell asleep too early to make them. They turned out great! I used flour to roll them out and they are perfect! No floury taste and soft and fluffy melt-in-your-mouth goodness. I put some chocolate chips inside one and rolled it up. DON'T! It took AWAY from the flavor. These are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are great cookies, light and flaky. They remind me of pie. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the amount of time and effort they take to make. The first set that went into the over opened. For the rest of them I used two finger to pinch them closed and pinched them deeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Baked these cookies for Christmas eve. I halved the recipe as we only have a couple of people over at my house. They were absolutely amazing. I made the dough and chilled it for three hours yesterday. I then baked the cookies, and today frosted them. The frosting went right on and they were probably the best looking and tasting cookies I've ever made. They tasted heavenly and were soft all through. We have not yet served them but me and my aunt tried a few and they were really really good. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States