Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
best christmas cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Vancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exact to the instructions. tried 3 batches and not one worked, the dough wouldn't stick. It just kept crumbling apart. I'm a super baker and NEVER had this problem before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe it was something I did but they came out overly pillowy and did not taste good. I followed this recipe to a tee and was very disappointed when they turned out this way :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
these were tasteless! they weren't sweet enough. it tasted bland as if i was just eating flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. Perfect soft cookie, with a lightly crunchy edge. I followed other reviews and only used 3 cups of flour. I used 'sugar cookie icing' recipe from this site. Made Valentine's cookies for coworkers and they were a big hit. Can't wait to make again in different shapes and sizes. I was thinking smiley faces and four leaf clovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These are great for any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
excellent, easy to make, first cookies to be eaten all up at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
First time making soft sugar cookies that Stayed soft! They were yummy, and our youth group at church kept raving about then. Followed other reviews that said use only 3cups flour,butter instead of margarine and oven temp to 350. Definetly will make again(tonight actually) 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miakolar16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Just made these cookies! Last batch came out about 5 minutes ago. Thinking I might frost them, but I tasted one and they are pretty delish! They were pretty similar to ones I've had before. Cooked at 375-F. I also had used my heart shaped cookie cutters for Valentines Day and they held their shape! Perfect cut-out cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
followed everyone's suggestions...3 c flour, 1 c white sugar, 1 c powdered sugar...rolled out with powdered sugar instead of flour. Baked at 350 for 8-10 min, and they were FABULOUS!!!! I never have to look for another sugar cookie recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States