Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent! They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmaecoleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are the best sugar cookies I`ve ever made, and the recipe is easy to follow. It would be a great recipe for someone who has never made sugar cookies before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. The cookies were very soft and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Turned out perfect. Decorated with Christmas sprinkles and shared them at work. Soft and not too sweet. Dough easy to make cut-outs with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Best sugar cookie recipe I've made so far!! One of the few cookie recipes I've ever used that I think actually tastes better using Becel margarine than butter. Very soft & nice flavour - I did have to add slightly more vanilla in second batch but that was probably because I was using artificial extract. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Kept shape wonderfully. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
well this is good. Do not chill it too long it makes it hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I needed an egg-free recipe, and I only had butter in my fridge, so I used two ener-G egg replacer "eggs" instead of real eggs, and butter instead of margarine. I upped the baking powder to 1.5 tsp, and added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg for a more Christmas-y flavor. Although I did NOT change the amounts of flour or sugar as some others suggested, I did bake these at 350 for about 12-13 minutes and took them out when they still didn't look quite done. Iced them using the Sugar Cookie Glaze from this site. Two days later, they are still wonderfully chewy and soft, no easy feat for an eggless version of a cookie! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PorcelainFox
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A perfect recipe that's not too hard for a beginner and very tasty indeed! I tried this with a friend this Christmas and the dough wasn't too hard or soft, and the amounts of sugar and butter in it were perfect. Everyone who tried them loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PorcelainFox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Marbella, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I went with the suggestion to only use 3 cups of flour, and it's the stickiest dough I've ever seen--about the same as bisquick sausage balls. Not what I was expecting. Very hard to work with. I got 5 cookies for Santa and gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
LOVE! These were easy to make and delicious! Will make it a part of my holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States