Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe taste good but the dough was very hard to work with.I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Used this recipe since 2002 when I came across it. Love it! I do use butter in place of margarine. Also if you have one, a baking stone bakes them nicer than a metal sheet. Kids look forward to Christmas cut outs every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
very yummy. not too hard. makem a bit thick vs. thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were perfect, I tweaked it just a bit 3 cups flour, 1 1/2 cups sugar + 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Very good flavor and rolled out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_gina_ok
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
They came out great! The only thing I would do differently is use regular butter instead of margarine. They were a huge fit with the step kids = success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
not soft, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
By far the best sugar cookie recipe ever! Cookies cut perfectly and puffed up nicely!! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Followed recipe exactly...made very soft cookies...could b a tad sweeter..but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Followed others suggestions, did butter & 3 c flour...turned out average, still on the hunt for a better recipe. However since it didn't need to be rolled out real thin, it was easy for my toddler to help & dough was easy to work with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States