Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My cookies turned out really cute; however they are not as soft as I thought they would be which is a bummer, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good flavor! Makes at least 6 dozen 3" cutouts. I used butter instead of margarine for better flavor. Will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. I also cut the flour down to 3 cups, and put 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup powdered sugar. It was pretty dry/flaky when I was trying to roll it out, so I added 1 tbsp of 1% milk to the dough. It was was pretty sticky after that, but after dusting the counter and rolling pin with flour it ended up being just the right texture to roll out and stay in the cut-out shape. For the frosting, I just mixed powdered sugar, milk and vanilla extract and had my 9 year old sprinkle away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was skeptical because I make sugar cookies for cutting in shapes every year with my kids, and they are always cuter than they are tasty. But these are soft and delicious! Everyone can tell the difference from other recipes I have used. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were just ok for me they did puff up nice and hold there shape well but i did have to add alot more flour then the recipe called for i dont think i will make these again nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Soft, perfect amount of sweet, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good soft sugar cookie recipe. This one seems like it will make a great base cookie recipe for future kitchen experiment, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were tasty. I thought they got a little tough after a stay in the fridge and baking, and a little less buttery than I like, but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! Me and my 6yr old LOVED making the cookies! This will be our new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious soft cookies! I followed others and only added 3 cups of flour and used about 1/2 a cup more when rolling it out. I also baked at 350 for 8-10 minutes! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States