Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was by far the best rolled sugar cookie recipe I have ever used. My 6-year-old daughter and I made Christmas cookies which we gave away to teachers and friends. They were beautiful and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were softer cookies. There is no comparison between these and store-bought cookie dough!! It is worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these needed way more flour to be able to cut. I chilled overnight to no avail. Had to add flour and wil try again tomorrowfinish . however they are delicious cookies but even better when cooked longer. We ate them all, none for Santa. He will get store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My cookies turned out really cute; however they are not as soft as I thought they would be which is a bummer, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good flavor! Makes at least 6 dozen 3" cutouts. I used butter instead of margarine for better flavor. Will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. I also cut the flour down to 3 cups, and put 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup powdered sugar. It was pretty dry/flaky when I was trying to roll it out, so I added 1 tbsp of 1% milk to the dough. It was was pretty sticky after that, but after dusting the counter and rolling pin with flour it ended up being just the right texture to roll out and stay in the cut-out shape. For the frosting, I just mixed powdered sugar, milk and vanilla extract and had my 9 year old sprinkle away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was skeptical because I make sugar cookies for cutting in shapes every year with my kids, and they are always cuter than they are tasty. But these are soft and delicious! Everyone can tell the difference from other recipes I have used. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were just ok for me they did puff up nice and hold there shape well but i did have to add alot more flour then the recipe called for i dont think i will make these again nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Soft, perfect amount of sweet, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good soft sugar cookie recipe. This one seems like it will make a great base cookie recipe for future kitchen experiment, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were tasty. I thought they got a little tough after a stay in the fridge and baking, and a little less buttery than I like, but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States