Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Super soft, great taste. A favorite every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vivian
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Best soft cookie recipe for icing cookies I have tried! I took the suggestions about using butter vs. margarine, baking at 300 degrees, and cutting the flour amount down to 1 cup. The cookies turned out perfectly and everyone who has tried them has enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have used this recipe for the last few years, but every year I can't remember if I use butter or the margarine that is called for. This year I tried melting the butter as reviewers suggested....NEVER again! This made the cookies hard as a rock! Still love the flavor and they worked great for stained glass cookies too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kimball, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dix, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuliaKessel
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Let me just start by saying I don't bake. I have a hard time with directions (mostly cuz I'm impatient and want to so my own thing). So this recipe was perfect for me it was SUPER EASY. With that said, I've now made these cookies 3 times since the holidays began, each time they came out great! I found that in MY oven they only take about 5-6min (so I suggest you start off checking them at the 6min) and on the lighter pan for some reason they cook really fast so more like 4-5min. Also I don't leave in fridge for that long the dough becomes a bit unmanageable it just keeps crumbling. I leave it for like 40min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This cookies came out great! 350 degrees for 8 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I had to improvise and use half margerine and half butter flavored crisco because I didn't have enough margerine. Tastes great. Easy to roll for cutouts or good rolled in sugar and flattened. Decorated some with colored sugar and some with icing, all were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday and put it in the fridge overnight. Thawed for 30 minutes today and cut big ball into four pieces to use. Did follow one recommendation to cut the flour a little. So only put in 3 1/4 cups in each batch. Made two batches. Reduced temp in oven to 350 degrees and 7 minutes seemed just about right. Overall made 150 cut out cookies of varying sizes and about 1/4" thickness. Love them! Soft in the middle and not hard on the outside. Will plan to frost them with a hardening frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I always use 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp almond extract....everyone loves them and they are the first gone on any table..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did it today, and I really like how the drought came out, it was easy to work with it. I think that next time I would add a little more sugar because I think it needs a little more flavor. I bake cakes but it was my first time baking cookies and I think they came out good for my first try at doing cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I reduced the flour a bit. decreased the cooking temp to 375 degrees and increased the baking time to about 9 minutes. the cookies were perfect! this will be my go-to cutout cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States