Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good soft sugar cookie recipe. This one seems like it will make a great base cookie recipe for future kitchen experiment, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were tasty. I thought they got a little tough after a stay in the fridge and baking, and a little less buttery than I like, but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! Me and my 6yr old LOVED making the cookies! This will be our new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious soft cookies! I followed others and only added 3 cups of flour and used about 1/2 a cup more when rolling it out. I also baked at 350 for 8-10 minutes! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Cookies are ok--kind of tasteless..really needs some frosting with flavor and decorations...used almond extract to give them a little flavor, plus used suggestion of less flour and rolling them out in powdered sugar..which was great. Will use my old tried and true recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The cookies tasted good but I couldnt roll out the dough. It was so sticky and a big mess! I even tried to leave it in the fridge over night. so I just ended up rolling them in balls and it worked ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good cookies. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. The best part was they did not stick at all to the wax paper and I was able to easily pick them up and set them on the cookie sheet. I did turn down my oven to 375 degrees, but more because the sheets I used were very dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I make them a bit thick but they turn out so soft and tasty. 2 doz yeilded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Amazing cookies. Followed some earlier advice and added 1/2 cup less flour. Only used 1 cup sugar and substituted 1/4 cup honey. Also added about 3 Tablespoons molasses and upped salt to 1 tsp since I was using unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have used this recipe for the past 2 years, replacing the margarine with butter. I have received a ton of compliments, which I have never really gotten for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States