Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe for rolled & cut cookies. Every year for Christmas, I use a different recipe for my cut out cookies because I have never found a recipe that I am partial to. Well, this is it. I have saved this recipe & will use year after year. I made it exactly as stated, except that I found that after I mixed everything together, I needed to add a little more flour to make the batter more stiff for rolling & cutting (maybe 1/4 cup more). The recipe works perfect in that after you use the cookie cutters, the dough cookies come right up without breaking & it actually tastes good! This is a keeper. Thank you Georgie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Stayed soft for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The only change I made was 3 cups flour instead of 3 3/4 and they chilled in the refrigerator overnight as the kids fell asleep too early to make them. They turned out great! I used flour to roll them out and they are perfect! No floury taste and soft and fluffy melt-in-your-mouth goodness. I put some chocolate chips inside one and rolled it up. DON'T! It took AWAY from the flavor. These are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are great cookies, light and flaky. They remind me of pie. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the amount of time and effort they take to make. The first set that went into the over opened. For the rest of them I used two finger to pinch them closed and pinched them deeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Baked these cookies for Christmas eve. I halved the recipe as we only have a couple of people over at my house. They were absolutely amazing. I made the dough and chilled it for three hours yesterday. I then baked the cookies, and today frosted them. The frosting went right on and they were probably the best looking and tasting cookies I've ever made. They tasted heavenly and were soft all through. We have not yet served them but me and my aunt tried a few and they were really really good. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Did the job! Satisfied and making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect, well besides my 1950's oven cooking unevenly! Dough was very simple and the cookies were soft and delicious, definitely the best sugar cookie recipe I have found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very bland - too many other good cookie recipes to choose from - am deleting this from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
it is declicious! and it tastes really good with the royal icing II recipe. i'd definitely recommend it, especially for special occasions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am new to cooking myself. I have only made the dough as of yet, but I can tell that these cookies will be easy. These cookies are similar to "white cookies" my mom used to make. She recommends I used parchment paper instead of the hassle of greasing baking pans. I love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States