Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made these cookies and now have found right recipe. My husband will not eat any sugar cookie but he ate these..:) I did what some of the other reviews said 3 cups flour, real butter, and baked at 350. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Ok once I cutout some of the flour. Otherwise the dough is crumbly and hard and impossible to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am always asked to bring these cookies to Christmas dinner. They hold their shape really well if the dough is chilled and not over-worked. The only flavour in the dough is the vanilla, so use quality ingredients. I use a madagascar bourbon vanilla extract. I always frost them, but they're delicious even plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKawartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
these were the best! so soft, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Ive made these cookies MANY times and with the rave reviews from friends and family have even started selling these! made 6 dozen for WKU graduation party and also had rave reviews then. I do ulter recipe slightly. I use 1 cup each of white sugar as well as 1 cup powdered sugar as opposed to the 1 1/2 cups sugar. Use real butter. only 3 1/2 cups flour and I use powdered sugar for rolling out. Cut em thick and dont over bake and these will be the best cookies you ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
best christmas cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Vancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exact to the instructions. tried 3 batches and not one worked, the dough wouldn't stick. It just kept crumbling apart. I'm a super baker and NEVER had this problem before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe it was something I did but they came out overly pillowy and did not taste good. I followed this recipe to a tee and was very disappointed when they turned out this way :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
these were tasteless! they weren't sweet enough. it tasted bland as if i was just eating flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Chan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. Perfect soft cookie, with a lightly crunchy edge. I followed other reviews and only used 3 cups of flour. I used 'sugar cookie icing' recipe from this site. Made Valentine's cookies for coworkers and they were a big hit. Can't wait to make again in different shapes and sizes. I was thinking smiley faces and four leaf clovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States