Soft Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Just made this with my two boys, ages 5 and 2 1/2. The dough was very forgiving for little hands, although we had to stop and refrigerate a couple of times as it got soft quickly and would tear. I followed the suggestions to use 3 cups flour and baked at 350 for 11 minutes (our cutouts were rather large and thick!). A couple broke while trying to remove them from the pan, so my helpers got a taste test :) Can't wait to frost them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
the cookies was very good but after cooling the cookies got hard. not soft what did I do wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. I substituted butter for margarine but followed the rest of the recipe. My 3 and 6 year old had a blast rolling the dough, using cookie cutters and decorating. I highly recommend this recipe for any baking level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These are the best! Will never use another sugar cookie recipe! Make sure you let the dough sit for a few hours in the fridge! Excellent, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were good, but they took a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used this recipe almost exactly. I used 3 1/2c instead of 3 3/4c flour, fresh vanilla because I didn't have extract, added a couple of dashes of cinnamon and made them using a cookie press. They came out BEAUTIFUL. I cooked at 350 degrees and for 8 minutes until the edges were just golden brown. This is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These cookies are delicious! I made a small batch and my family gobbled them right up, within 5 minutes they were all gone!!! Had to make a bigger batch A.S.A.P. Will keep this recipe for years and years. I also let them brown quite a bit and they tasted great, added a real nice crunch and really made the dough taste buttery but light. Must admit the dough was so good I ate quite a bit of the cookie dough hehe. Surprised they made it to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!! I'd love to go into a cookie making business now!! Followed Tara 1972 for perfect results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Darlington, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I loved how their nice and fluffy. They kept their shape. But it just wasn't sweet enough for me. I would recommend adding 1/2 cup ish more to keep it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great sugar cookie. Did have to make a few adjustments ie.. added more vanilla, adjusted the time and temp for baking. But otherwise followed the directions. These are great for special occasions topped with sugar cookie frosting by Kathy Brandt available on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States